Monroe County Farm Bureau Goes To Columbus

Monroe County Farm Bureau members represented their organization during the 94th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation held recently in Columbus. Delegates established the organization’s policies on state and federal issues of importance to farmers and all Ohioans. The delegates, elected by their home counties, represent the interests of all farmers regardless of size of operation or type of commodity produced. Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive farm organization. Representing Monroe County Farm Bureau were, from left, seated: Betsy Anderson, Organization Director; Charles Schaefer, Beallsville; Second row: Al Miller, State Trustee; Linda Schaefer, Beallsville; Pat Hulsey, New Matamoras.